Loading cart contents...
View Cart Checkout
Cart subtotal:

TimeVue – Delete Employees and Completely Remove them from the Database

KB0065: TimeVue – Delete Employees and Completely Remove them from the Database

Solution:

To delete an employee from TimeVue and from the database, you must follow the specific procedure outlined below. 

 

Save an Archive of Your Data

  1. Before making any changes, save an archive of your data. The archive will be used, if you ever want to view the employee’s past time cards. 
    • From the TimeVue Switchboard, select Archive. 
    • Be sure not to overwrite a previous archive by changing the name of the archive you are creating. We suggest saving the archive with the current date. 
    • When prompted to delete old data from the database, select No. 

 

Set the Employee to Be Deleted and Remove the Employee from the Time Clock

  1. From the TimeVue Switchboard, go to the Employee screen.
  2. Select the employee you want to delete. 
  3. Select the Delete Employee icon. The employee status will change to Delete Pending.Delete Employee
  4. Remove the employee from all assigned time clocks by selecting the time clock name, then click the beneath Time Clocks, to remove the clock.
  5.  remove time clock
  6. If you are deleting more than one employee, follow these steps for each employee to be deleted. 
  7. Close the Employee screen and go to Punches

 

Delete All Punches Associated with the Deleted Employee

  1. Select the employee that is being deleted. 
  2. In the Show Punches from field, select All Pay Periods
  3. Delete all punches in the system for this employee. 
    • Select the punch row, click the red X to delete the punch pair. 
    • Make sure all punches are deleted for the employee. 
    • If you are deleting more than one employee, delete all punches for each employee to be deleted. 
  4. Close the Punches screen

 

Poll the Time Clock(s)

  1. From the TimeVue Switchboard, select Poll Time Clock, then Poll All Clocks.
  2. After seeing the message Polling Successful, click OK. 
  3. Select Quit.

 

Archive Your Data Again and Remove Data

  1. Before making any changes, save an archive of your data. The archive will be used, if you ever want to view the employee’s past time cards. 
    • From the TimeVue Switchboard, select Archive. 
    • Be sure not to overwrite a previous archive by changing the name of the archive you are creating. We suggest saving the archive with the current date and a number 2. 
  2. When prompted to delete old data from the database, select Yes. 
  3. All punches prior to the date listed under Remove Old Data will be deleted from the database.
  4. Change the date to a date in the past so current punches are not deleted (example: 01/01/2012)
  5. Select OK.
    • IMPORTANT!!! Deleting old data from the database is part of the deleting employee process and cannot be skipped.
  6. The employee or employees should now be deleted from the database. Their clock id numbers can now be assigned to another employee.

 

Additional Steps for HandPunch Biometric Clocks – Remove Employees from the Time Clock 

  1. At the HandPunch clock, press Clear and Enter to enter Supervisor Mode.
  2. Enter your Supervisor Code and place your hand.
  3. Select password 4 and press Enter.
  4. Press NO until the option Remove User  appears. Select YES.
  5. Enter the ID number of the user/employee to remove and press Enter
  6. Repeat this step for all users/employees you want to remove