Loading cart contents...
View Cart Checkout
Cart subtotal:

How to Close a Screen in TimeVue Without Saving Changes

KB0130: How to Close a Screen in TimeVue Without Saving Changes

There may be instances where you have deleted punches in the Punches screen or have made some edits in a particular screen. You decide that you don’t want to save those changes and want to revert back to the original screen before you had done any edits.

Solution:

To exit out of a screen without saving your changes, press the SHIFT button on your keyboard and click the “X” in the upper right of the TimeVue screen to close that screen. You will see a message in the bottom left of that screen – “Skipping Save”. Your changes will not be saved.